Orange You Curious?

The Orange* Prize for Fiction announced its 2009 longlist. The Orange Prize is awarded annually to the best novel of the year written in English by a woman. (Short story collections and novellas are not eligible.) This year’s longlist includes Toni Morrison for A Mercy, Miriam Toews for The Flying Troutmans¬†and Marilynne Robinson for Home.

*Orange is the mobile phone company in the UK that sponsors the prize. When I lived in London, Orange was famous for its “adverts.” I don’t know anything about their current ad campaign.

3 thoughts on “Orange You Curious?

  1. Pingback: Orange Prize Winner Announced! « One Story blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *